24 Jan 2024

CBA 2024 Annual General Meeting and de Cardi Lecture

AGM 2024(3).png

The Council for British Archaeology Annual General Meeting (AGM) took place online on Saturday 10 February at 10.00am.

All votes were passed and we were delighted to welcome our new Chair of Trustees, Gail Boyle; new Vice-Chair of Trustees, Peter Buxton; and Trustees Hannah Fluck and Clemency Cooper.

We also welcomed back Raksha Dave for a second term as CBA Honorary President.

The CBA would like to express our thanks to our outgoing Trustees, Ken Smith (Chair), Carenza Lewis (Vice-Chair), Alison Spaull and Keith Lilley for all their enthusiasm, hard work and support.

The minutes of the meeting will be made available here soon.

Recordings of the Outgoing Chair of Trustees and the Executive Director's reports can be watched via the links below:

Strategic Overview from the Outgoing Chair of Trustees, Ken Smith, CBA AGM 2024

Discover all the resources for the CBA's 2024 AGM below.

de Cardi lecture

The AGM was followed by the annual de Cardi lecture which will be given by Dr Amara Thornton of the Beyond Notability project.

AGM 2024(2).png