Festival Headline Events 2022

Have a browse through the key headline events for our 2022 Festival including the launch, closure and themed days...

5.png 4

Not only do we manage the Festival of Archaeology but the Council for British Archaeology also organises and facilitates multiple events throughout. 

From the launch event to the closing ceremony, here are the key headline events for the 2022 Festival. There's something for everyone to get involved with... 

Festival launch

Sat 16 Jul - Festival Launch

View more
Festival of Archaeology (5).png

Mon 18 July - Journey theme day

View more
Mike-Pitts-Lecture

Tue 19 Jul - What Drives National Identity? An Online Lecture With Mike Pitts

View more
An-evening-with-archaeologists

Thu 21 Jul - An Evening with National Trust Archaeologists

View more
Ask An Archaeologist

Fri 22 Jul - #AskAnArchaeologist Day

View more
Marvellous metals

Sat 23 Jul - Marvellous Metals (Youth Day)

View more
Marvellous metals 1

Sun 24 Jul - Marvellous Metals (Youth Leader Day)

View more
Rachael Kiddey

Tue 26 Jul - The Made in Migration Collective - An Online Lecture

View more
Early Careers Conference

Wed 27 Jul - Early Careers Conference

View more
photoworks

Thu 28 Jul - Photography and Archaeology: a creative journey

View more
A Day in Archaeology

Fri 29 Jul - A Day in Archaeology

View more
Corfe Castle

Sat 30 Jul - Discovering Corfe Castle's Landscape Archaeology

View more
Festival of Archaeology (1).png 1

Sun 31 Jul - Journey Through the Past at Corfe Castle - Festival of Archaeology Closing Event

View more

What else is happening?

Don't forget to check out all of the events taking place during the Festival. You can do so on our events listing page here: